Butterfly Farm @ Teluk Bahang Penang

Date photos taken:   10 Sep 2011  (Saturday)

My last visit to butterfly farm… I can’t recall it, should be more than 15 to 20 years ago. Not much changes from what I recall from my memory. Managed to snap very few shoot, with only a 35mm prime lens with me. Kind of challenging, but interesting, at least I learn to appreciate zoom lens.

Penang Butterfly Farm Website: http://www.butterfly-insect.com/

Post continue from Batik Factory @ Penang Botanical Garden.

#1

#2

#3

More photos after link

#4    Caterpillar

#5   Total three butterflies, one of it dying.

#6

#7   I think this butterfly knew I shooting it, thus it turn the head to look at me.

#8

#9

#10   Pitcher plants.

#11

#12

#13   This lizard hunt for food  -  butterfly!

#14   Don’t know what the name for this flower, if you did, please reply to let me know.

#15

GPS Location:

Thank for viewing.

